This is how I feel right now.  Groggy.  Gross.  Giant pawed.  (Well, maybe not giant pawed…)  See, I have this thing called insomnia.  And insomnia is great in that I can see things that most people don’t–like how bright and clear the stars were last night or drug deals on Moreland Ave.

In that I feel groggy and gross, I thought I’d take a trip down memory lane to a brunch I made two weeks ago for the poet and I.  I wasn’t groggy or gross then.  And the brunch was friggin’ fantastic.  And also dubbed the “Brown Breakfast O’ Greatness.”

First off, who doesn’t love hashbrowns???  Please, can I see your hands???  Right.  I have to limit how often I make them, but when I do, they make my day 100% complete.

Secondly, who doesn’t love a good banana pecan pancake?  I use the recipe in Vegan with a Vengeance. Yumyumyum.

Thirdly, Swell Vegan’s Ginger Pecan Peaches are the bomb diggity bomb.  I made ours out of Alabama white peaches, so the texture and color wasn’t quite as terrific as a-k’s, but beyond delicious.

So that’s that and my coffee’s done, so I’m going to grab a cup, curl back up in bed with a book (that I need to read for my thesis, but at least it looks interesting–Robert Macfarlane’s The Wild Places), and hopefully doze in the afternoon surrounded by my kitties.  I hope you all are having a fantastic weekend!

