It’s raining!  It’s only 65 degrees outside!  It’s a miracle!

While it may be October 8, when everyone is supposed to be feeling fallish, it’s been a [insert sarcasm] nice sunny humid 85 degrees here for the past week.  Soul killing.  But it was colder in the distant past, and I’m hoping it will be uber soon.  I love the cooler weather; I want it now!

Black Bean Chili & Sour Cream Corn Muffins

Unfortunately, I made this combo a week or two ago with a lot of adjustments from the original recipes.  I, of course, forgot to write down the changes, so I don’t have a recipe to share with it.  I’m going to remake the corn muffins sometime soon because they were so damn good.  I was out of soy milk (egat, how?!) but had some of the Tofutti guacamole sour cream left in the fridge, so I used it thinned with a bit of water.  The end result was one of the moistest, Jiffy-esque vegan cornmuffins I’ve ever had.  So so so good.

