It’s ridiculously awesomely warm down south!

I am heading to Chicago tomorrow afternoon for 2009 AWP (Association of Writers and Writing Programs) conference! Things I’m looking forward to (in no particular order): hearing/meeting Donald Hall, Nick Flynn, Dorothy Allison, Andrew Hudgins, Claudia Emerson, Heather McHugh, Paul Mauldoon, and many more that I don’t know about because I haven’t looked at the schedule read; getting very very drunk with thousands upon thousands of awesome writers; being in Chicago, one of my favorite cities, again; the nicer weather Chicago is having (40 degrees!); eating at Green Zebra for an early Valentine’s Day dinner tomorrow (Vegan Chocolate Cake, crispy peanut butter, banana sorbet, salted caramel!!!!); and probably tons of things that I can’t think of right now that will be beyond wonderful.

Look for a fun recap when I get back!

