Crossroads’ Vegan Tofu Scramble Breakfast Burrito with Vegan Cheese and Vegan Sausage and a side of hash browns (cup of coffee behind)

I lied, I have internet and delicious vegan brunch in my belly. Richmond, fair city, I love you.  And Jessy, thank you thank you thank you for all the yummy suggestions!  I’m so stoked after Crossroads; can’t wait to check out more RVA vegan awesomeness.

p.s. that was totally my first in-restaurant photo-taking for the blog.  It wasn’t too scary, maybe I’ll get more into this!

p.p.s. Legends Brewery’s Oktoberfest and Capital Ale House’s beer list blew my mind too.  At Capital I had the Allagash Fluxus 2009 which features sweet potatoes and black pepper (peppercorns in the beer!  Oh my!), Ace Pear Cider (tasted like a pear! not just sweetness), and the Blue Mountain Brewery Rockfish Wheat (a local VA wheat beer, tasted ok).  Surprisingly, no hangover…it must be something about the quality of the beers.  PBR and I should really take a hiatus–so not worth it!

