First of all, I want to extend a warm welcome to everyone who found the site via WDBJ Channel 7 Roanoke’s morning show! If you’re interested in seeing step-by-step instructions for how to construct the Gluten-Free, Vegan Stuffed Acorn Squash I demonstrated on today’s show, click here. Other Vegan, Vegetarian, and Gluten-Free Thanksgiving recipes can be found at the top under the Thanksgiving Tutorials tab.

My talk and demonstration will begin at 6 pm at the main branch of the Roanoke Public Libraries at 706 South Jefferson Street. Throughout the event I will discuss the vegan and gluten-free lifestyle, demonstrate one or two recipes, and pass out free samples. Additionally I will answer any questions you might have about what vegans eat, what gluten-free means, and offer suggestions for how to veganize or make gluten-free your own family recipes. Come armed with questions! I’m excited to answer them!

If you missed the WDBJ segments this morning, you can visit WDBJ and see the videos under their Video Gallery or link to them here:
Part 1: The Stuffing
Part 2: The Squash
Part 3: The Gravy

I’m honored to have been asked to be on the show and even though it was the earliest I’ve been up in a long long long time, it was a great experience. I’m looking forward to tonight, and I’ll see you all at 6 pm sharp!

