It seems like I’ve kicked the sickness & I’m off in a few hours to jerry-rig a solution for my car. Keep your fingers crossed that it passes inspection!

cookery nov 09

Also, next Tuesday is the second installment of Alternative Thanksgiving: Pies & Bread. While most of you can’t be here for the demonstration, you can access the recipes I’ll be discussing and making, as well as other, under the Alternative Thanksgiving tab at the top of the page. Right now I’m working on compiling the pie & bread tutorials, so keep your eyes peeled for chocolate bourbon pecan pie (gluten-free!), pumpkin pie (gluten-free!), gluten-free cornbread, and others!

Since I’m up to my eyeballs in work (school and real world work) and preparing for the demo, I haven’t had much time to cook for myself. Thankfully I have some great staples on hand–oatmeal, bananas, dried cranberries (fruit juice sweetened), maple syrup, and non-dairy milk (So Delicious Coconut Milk–yum!). For a quick & easy breakfast, this one sure is filling and nutritious. Plus it’s colorful, which heaven knows we need during this bleak and chilly rainy days.

