I fully intended on giving you all a lovely recipe today, but I managed to get super sick last night (and thus just barely miss hanging out with Jessy at the Pine Street Barber Shop–it’s such a small world, holy crap!) But the savior of the story is the snow–lots of snow! All week, the forecast called for a rain/snow mix and, being from Georgia where the weather never cooperates with the prediction, I never believed it would actually happen. But when I woke up this morning, the yard was white and big, fluffy flakes were a’flyin. Even though it probably wasn’t the smartest thing, I could resist a walk through the neighborhood and I’m really glad I did. There’s nothing more wonderful than unexpected snow, especially when the last time it snowed where I lived was two years ago. Happy weekend everyone and if you’re somewhere where the weather is delightful, go frolic!






